10 Reasons I’ve Never Had A Boyfriend

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2014-06-30 at 12.44.26 PM

1. I read too much. Growing up, I was the child who was never allowed to play outside, books were my refuge and its characters were my friends.  So now, why would I go out and actually meet someone, when I could just pick up a book and imagine myself a boyfriend? I mean has anyone ever read Perks of Being a Wallflower? Ok, yes Charlie is a little bit on the sensitive side. And he has a whole lot of personal issues going on, but really who doesn’t.

2. I went to an all girls high school. I totally missed out on meeting amazing 15 year old boys who would have really helped me be more comfortable in my skin. Adolescence was so much harder going to school with only girls, instead of being competitive with other girls over boys, I had to be competitive over grades and actual school work…

View original post 597 more words

Leave a Reply

